Allegro - Bach*, Angela Hewitt, Australian Chamber Orchestra - The Keyboard Concertos


  1. Akinorr

    It’s also particularly gratifying to have the Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in a piano version. Her partners in the Australian Chamber Orchestra (particularly Alison Mitchell on flute) match her in imagination, and Hewitt’s treatment of the great first movement cadenza reveals a keen awareness of how to shape Bach’s figurations into larger.
  2. Kik

    For listeners who already know and love pianist Angela Hewitt's way with Bach, this two-disc set of her performances of his keyboard concertos will be thrash.modikustugoredianadar.infoinfo same qualities that distinguished Hewitt's playing of Bach's solo works -- the pearly tone, the gentle touch, the impeccable technique, the warm-hearted but cool-headed interpretations -- are the same qualities that 8/
  3. Dozil

    Her Bach catalogue for Hyperion is already extensive, and here she joins the outstanding Australian Chamber Orchestra for the six concertos and two other works that spotlight the keyboard, the Fifth Brandenburg Concerto and the A minor Triple Concerto with flute (Alison Mitchell) and violin (Richard Tognetti, who also directs the orchestra).
  4. Taramar

    'Her fingers dance as well as sing: in the outer movements, rhythms are buoyantly sprung, and this communicates itself to the members of the Australian Chamber Orchestra, whose slender string accompaniment in no way lessens their energy, while Hewitt responds by projecting the piano parts with all due attention to Bach's overall texture.
  5. Nagal

    Nov 10,  · Buy Bach: The Keyboard Concertos, Vol. 1 by Angela Hewitt, Australian Chamber Orchestra, Richard Tognetti, J S Bach from Amazon's Classical Music Store. Everyday low prices and free delivery on eligible orders/5(4).
  6. Goltikazahn

    Offer, J.S Bach: The Keyboard Concertos 1. Angela Hewitt (piano) Australian Chamber Orchestra, Richard Tognetti. These are not entirely modern-instrument performances. Angela Hewitt includes, as she says, 'a harpsichord in its traditional role as continuo'. Combining old and new isn't unusual because in.

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *